This article is for teachers looking to reset a student's progress, either for a specific assignment or for the student's entire learning history.
[anchors]
⚠️ Before you begin:
Decide what you want to reset:
- One assignment: Reassign it to let the student start that assignment again.
- All progress: Delete and re-add the student to completely reset their learning history.
Want the student to retry one assignment?
ℹ️ Note:
If you want to compare the student's previous and new attempts, download or print their report before reassigning the assignment.
Reassign the assignment if you want the student to start that assignment from the beginning without affecting their other progress.
- Find the assignment you want the student to retry.
- Reassign the assignment to the student.
✅ Done: The student can now start the reassigned assignment from the beginning.
Want a student to start over?
To completely reset a student's learning history, you need to delete the student and add them back to your classroom. To complete this process:
- Delete the student from your classroom
- Add the student back to the classroom.
✅ Done: The student is back in your classroom with a fresh account and no previous progress data..