This article is for teachers looking to remove students from their SplashLearn classroom.
⚠️ Before you begin:Deleting student(s) is a permanent action. Students must be removed one at a time — bulk deletion is not supported.
ℹ️ Added students through Clever or Google Classroom?
Deleting a student from SplashLearn will not remove them from source (Clever or Google Classroom).
- Go to Manage all classes.
- Click Student Roster on the class you want to remove students from.
- Click the trash icon next to the student you want to delete.
✅ Almost done: Confirm your action to delete the student profile.
FAQ / Troubleshooting
[accordion-start: Can a co-teacher delete students?]
Yes, co-teachers can remove students added directly in SplashLearn.
To permanently remove students from Clever or Google Classroom, only the primary teacher can make these changes. Delete the student from the source platform and sync the changes to SplashLearn.
[accordion-start: Why are students I removed from Google Classroom or Clever still showing up in my SplashLearn roster?]
This usually happens because the data isn't syncing. After deleting the student from Clever or Google Classroom, sync the changes to update the SplashLearn roster.
[tab-start: Clever Classroom]
[tab-start: Google Classroom]
[tab-end]
[accordion-end]